4 On Adam Hamilton: Seeing Gray in a World of Black and White

Robert Wheeler: Yesterday in Sunday School I was introduced to Adam Hamilton in a video series on his book, Seeing Gray in a World of Black and White. What I have only dared intimate of my acknowledgement of a world in which there is no division between …spirit and matter or science and religion, where “right belief” does not trump “good fruits,” and where atheism may be nothing more than a rejection of an idolized, static God of “mainstream Christianity, he addresses openly with the zeal that has become associated with tele-evangelists. I am enjoying his sermon on Science and Religion and a number of his archived sermons from 1999 to the present, which may be found at http://www.cor.org/worship/sermon-archives/show/sermons/Science-and-God/

I happened upon a site that expresses better than I did why a Christian, in my view, must love and not judge others on matters of sexual orientation: http://www.cor.org/worship/sermon-archives/show/sermons/When-Dealing-with-Sinners-Anti-Homosexual-Judgemental/

William Wheeler:  Listening as I have time. Right off, I agree that it is a problem that Christians are perceived in this culture as “anti-homosexual” that we have a “special contempt for homosexuals.” In fact, it is not true of Christianity. Done for now, I’ll comment from a Christian perspective when I’ve had a chance to finish listening and digest this.

 

Next blog post: 5 On Frank Turk                  https://wordpress.com/post/lovejudgenot.wordpress.com/502

4 On Adam Hamilton: Seeing Gray in a World of Black and White

Leave a Reply

